Prime Minister Khan constitutes Council of Business Leaders


Prime Minister Imran Khan has formed Council of Business Leaders (CBL) in Islamabad.

The council has a 22 members and consists of prominent businessmen to ensure the availability of best professional advice to the government for resolving trade-related issues.

Prime Minister Imran Khan will head the CBL. The Commerce Division will work as secretariat for the CBL. Adviser to the Prime Minister on Commerce, Razak Dawood, will be the president of the CBL, whereas secretary commerce will act as the council’s secretary, according to the notification issued on Thursday.

Members of the CBL are Muhammad Ali Tabba, Lucky Cement Limited; Bashir Ali Muhammad, Gul Ahmed Textile Mills Ltd; Shahid Soorty, Soorty Enterprises (Pvt) Ltd; Musadiq Zulqarnain, Interloop Holding (Pvt) Ltd; Seema Aziz, Bareeze; Azam Farooque, Cherat Cement Company, KP; Shahid Abdullah, Sapphire Textile Mills Ltd; Khawar Anwar Khawaja, GOC (Pak) Ltd; Baber Badat, Transfreight Corporation (Pvt) Ltd; Naz Khan, X-Petroleum (Ltd); Abrar Hassan, National Food Private Ltd; Saqib Shirazi, Atlas Honda Ltd; Shahid Hussain, Service Sales Corporation (Pvt) Ltd; Usman Khalid Waheed, Ferozesons Laboratories Limited; Samina Rizwan, Oracle Corporation; Almas Haider, Synthetic Products Enterprises Ltd (SPEL); Afaq A. Tiwana, Agrimall Pvt Ltd; Asif Peer, Visionet Systems and Systems Limited; Zarak Khan, Peshawar Particleboard Industries (Pvt) Ltd; Abdul Rauf, Farooq Ghee and Oil Mills Pvt Ltd.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to Newsletter