PCB felicitates Sana on induction in ICC Women’s Committee


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Friday congratulated Pakistan women’s cricket star Sana Mir for her inclusion in the ICC Women’s Committee as one of the three current player representatives. Former England player Clare Connor has been retained as the Chair of the ICC Women’s Committee, which also includes PCB Managing Director Wasim Khan as one of the Full Member representatives.
The International Cricket Council (ICC) have included Pakistan’s star cricketer Sana Mir to their women’s cricket committee. Mir will be accompanied by Australia’s Lisa Sthalekar and Mithali Raj of India as current players in the committee which will be headed by former England player Clare Connor. The managing director of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Wasim Khan is also the full member representative. The committee met in London during ICC’s annual conference.
Mir, on the occasion, thanked the ICC for believing in her and ging her a chance to work for the betterment of women’s cricket in the world. It is an honor for me to be included in the committee. I am looking forward to sharing my experience to lift the status of women’s cricket all around the world, she said. Mir appreciated the world’s cricket governing body for providing an opportunity for current players to contribute to this category of cricket. Being a current player, it will be easy for us to become the voice women cricketers around the world, she added.
Meanwhile, the PCB’s chairman Ehsan Mani congratulated Mir for achieving yet another milestone. It is great to see Mir flourishing from time to time. She is a role model for young cricketers in the country, he said in a statement. Recently, Mir becomes the highest wicket-taking spinner in ODIs with 147 wickets. She has played 118 ODIs and 105 T20Is for Pakistan so far.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Newsletter