Pakistan announces T20 squad for Bangladesh T20Is


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board  (PCB) on Thursday announced its 15-member squad for the three-match T20I series against Bangladesh  starting January  24.

Veteran all-rounders Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez were recalled to  the squad while uncapped Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt and Haris Rauf were added to the 1 5-player squad.

 Leg spinner Usman Qadir, who was picked for the tour of Australia but did not get to play any match has been retained along with Khushdil Shah.

Players missing out on selection are Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan and Wahab Riaz. Pakistan  and Bangladesh will play the three T20 matches on  January 24, 25 and 27 in  Lahore.

Squad for T20Is: 1.   Babar Azam (captain), Ahsan Ali, Amad Butt, Haris Rauf,  Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper),  Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Usman Qadir.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Newsletter