French cyclist Lebas wins Tour d’Indonesia 2019


JAKARTA: French cyclist Thomas Lebas became the champion of the Tour de Indonesia 2019 as the event concluded on Friday. Lebas from Kinan Cycling of Japan took an accumulated time of 20:07:32 during the five-stage race.

Australian cyclist Angus Lyons from Oliver’s Real Food Racing of Australia was the runner-up, one minute and 31 seconds behind Lebas. Dutch cyclist Jeroen Meijers from Taiyuan Mogee Cycling Team of China finished third, 1:46 slower than the champion.

Tour de Indonesia started from the compound of the world’s largest Borobudur temple in Magelang district of Central Java province with finish in Gilimanuk of the island, covering a total distance of 825.2 kms.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Newsletter