Denmark to face Belgium, Russia, Finland in UEFA EURO 2020


Denmark will face Belgium, Russia, and Finland at the European Football Championships next summer following a draw on Saturday evening in Bucharest, Romania.
The tournament which takes place in different European countries had already decided in a draw, last week that Denmark would play all their group matches at the national stadium: Parken in Copenhagen.
Therefore, Denmark will open the campaign against tournament debutants Finland on June 13, 2020. Five days later, they will face a resurgent Belgium, and finally meet a dynamic Russia in what may be a potentially crucial match on June 22, 2020.
The 16th UEFA European Championship, which runs from June 12 to July 12, 2020, will be played in 12 cities across the continent to celebrate the tournament’s 60th birthday.

Comments are closed.

Subscribe to Newsletter